my best friend’s a designer!

As i aim to keep you guys hooked on my blog, i’ll be writing something different here and there. Today’s outfit post is of one of the coolest people I know, Jen of Jaber Designs. Here is what I co-styled, her outfit to the Kitenge fesival.

We went for a high slit skirt which is right on trend, and added a kitenge belt. We also got these uber creative Kitenge framed geek glasses, from Juvel kollection, which are almost cat eyed.

What do you think of this ensemble?
I believe in chasing your dreams, and Jen is a self taught designer whose journey started from humble beginnings by styling family and close friends. #PowerWoman

Although she is not yet where she wants to be, she is an inspiration enough for me. Here she is with Kaveke, her style crush. (Yeah, people have those!)

Inside joke, she is my Wambui Mukenyi as i am her Nancie Mwai.

Photos coutersy of Hood Junction.

šŸ™‚
Thanks for dropping by! šŸ™‚
xx

3 Responses to “my best friend’s a designer!”

  1. Go Jen and Wambui!Some major girl power!
    And Jen’s skirt I still insist looks super awesome and eeehhh your crush is shorter than you:) just a thought!

    • jennifer of JABER DESIGNS Says:

      Hi Wambui thanks so much for the support it means alot,
      to Asmaa in the world of fashion people have deswigner crushes, someone i look up to and thanks so much

  2. jennifer of JABER DESIGNS Says:

    Oh and really it isnt much of a problem.

Leave a comment